11
Apr
09

Aveda Walk for Water

My best friend is trying to raise awareness about a great upcoming Aveda event. I’ll let him tell you more about it. Below is his message. He needs your help!

DAVID:

I’m hoping you can help me with a very special request.

I recently made a commitment to Aveda’s Earth Month Partner, The Gulf Restoration Network, to help raise money to protect clean water across the Gulf. The Gulf Restoration Network is committed to uniting and empowering people to protect and restore the resources of the Gulf of Mexico. I made this commitment because over 60% of all waterways in the U.S. empty into the Gulf of Mexico and we need everyone’s help to protect this vital national treasure.

On Wednesday, April 22nd (Earth Day), I will be participating in the Aveda Walk for Water and raising money and awareness for the Gulf Restoration Network. I will be walking 4 miles which represents the average distance a person in a developing country travels daily to get clean water. As a participant, I have committed to raise $500.

Here’s where my special request comes in… I am asking you to help me meet this goal by making a generous contribution that will support clean water across the Gulf. With your contribution the Gulf Restoration Network can protect our waters, for people and for wildlife.

Please consider making a donation $50, $25, $10 or whatever you can afford. You can donate online at http://www.justgive.org/avedawalkforwater.org, just click search now under “Making a Donation” and type Woodland Hills under Salon Name and please enter my name under a message to your stylist – it’s simple!

I would like to raise this goal by Wednesday, April 22nd, the day of the walk. If you have any questions, please contact me at denevol@okstate.edu or through facebook.

I am grateful for your support and generosity.

Warmest regards,

David Enevoldsen

Follow this movement on Twitter @
http://twitter.com/OKWalkforWater

0 Responses to “Aveda Walk for Water”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

My Tweets!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.


