02
Feb
09

@my_readers

Is Twitter the godsend for us who want to stay uber-connected, or is it just one more thing to check off your ever expanding list of online social obligations?

I’ve been tweeting for a few weeks now and have finally gotten into the swing of things. You’ll notice that I have added a nice Twitter widget to the right. I’ve been recruiting my friends and telling everyone about it. Several people I spoke with said that they didn’t understand Twitter and didn’t want the hassle of maintaining one more form of social media.

Tell me how you feel.

Do you believe that it is possible to be too connected?

Has investing time in learning Twitter increased your quality and efficiency of communication, or have you found Twitter lack-luster and difficult to use proficiently?

What kind of feedback have you received from peers who haven’t heard of Twitter or have recently begun using Twitter?

Feel free to comment here if you’d like.

-Maximo

3 Responses to “@my_readers”


  1. February 2, 2009 at 9:00

    I would have to agree with the others who are confused with Twitters capabilities. I have had my Twitter account for a few weeks as well and feel its more of a hassle than a tool. I feel like its trying to be Facebook but without being Facebook. The only thing its useful for is changing my Facebook status! If it can do more, maybe Twitter should tell individuals what exactly they can do. Instead they make everyone find out on their own. I guess I’m bitter. Here is a link to my twitter. Well you already have it, so its for anyone else who is reading this. http://twitter.com/wonkstaboy
    -wmccord

  2. 2 Matthew
    February 3, 2009 at 9:00

    Twitter was confusing for me at first, but after I got over the idea of people loving what I had to say, it was fun. I use it mainly as a news source. Follow your favorite bloggers and go from there. Get your friends involved. I just recently got four of my friends on Twitter. It’s great for meetups (tweetups)and links to crazy internet fun. My love for twitter found me your blog. Using TwitterLocal on Mac OS X, I found it by searching for twitterers in Stillwater. Anyway, I am fascinated.

  3. 3 ktgraham07
    February 6, 2009 at 9:00

    Oh Max…Personally, twitters okay but I’d rather just login on facebook. I have more people doing that then twitter. But it is growing. My marketing class was just talking about twitter yesterday. I feel like I don’t know what I’m doing with this thing but whatever. I do like how you can literally know exactly what people are doing. I’ll get the hang of it. I need to get the internet on my phone though, so I can get twitter on it. Holla. Haha, love you Max.


Leave a Reply

My Tweets!


