16
Jun
08

Weekend Warrior

I live in a townhouse with one of my best buddies Tom. At the first of the summer, the rest of the Stilly crew moved in all around us. Two of my closest friends moved into the townhouse next door. For more than a year now, I have dreamed of cutting down the fence separating the two patios. It would be huge! Well, last week my dream came true.

I powered up the saw and got to work. Cutting down the fence was just the start. Besides being too small, half of our patios were dominated by nature :weeds, little trees, and a plethora of giant bugs. Yuck! We spent our afternoons trying to re-tame our unruly space. I’m happy to report that our patio has now been scrapped, dug, washed, swept and is open for business.

So, at the end of last week, we had a patio party. It was a hit. We decided to name the patio Woodwall. It is going to be our new weekend launching pad. We usually find ourselves at Stonewall during the weekend evenings (and a few weekdays). So the name seems fitting. Stonewall, Woodwall. The patio will continue to be a labor of love for my neighbors, Tom and I throughout the summer. -Maximo

1 Response to “Weekend Warrior”


  1. June 17, 2008 at 9:00

    I absolutly love it. My mouth dropped as soon as I saw the picture. I remember the days when the back porch was tiny, dark, and bugs were all around. Now it looks like a patio lounge…. now just hire some help to serve the drinks. 🙂

    I will be making a visit to WoodWall as soon as possible.
    David

    P.S.- I dropped something off in the mail today for you….. it should be coming your way soon.


Leave a Reply

My Tweets!


